Aravind of TVS Racing triumphs

  • by admin
  • July 21, 2015
  • 0

aravindThe 2nd round of MRF-MOGRIP FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship was held in Coimbatore on July 19, 2015. The event was organised by Coimbatore Auto Sports Club and was flagged off by Mayor P Rajkumar around 7.30 AM. Thirty eight rallyists took part in various categories. Thirty two rallyists finished the rally, while six of them dropped out due to mechanical failure. KP Aravind of TVS Racing won the overall title in MRF 2W Rally. R Nataraj of TVS Racing finished second, while VS Naresh a local lad finished third.

The first round of the championship was held at Nashik in May 2015 and the overall winner was KP Aravind . VS Naresh  was overall second, while Abdul Wahid finished third. This was the second of the five-round championship and the other rounds will be conducted in Chikkamagaluru, Hyderabad and Bengaluru.

KP Aravind  started his career in 2004. He enrolled in a local race in Mangalore and finished eighth. In 2005 he participated in the Raymond Classic in Mangalore and he came first in Two stroke, Four stroke, and Student category. Aravind joined TVS Racing as a professional rider in 2006 and participated in events all around India. Aravind  became the first Indian rider to win a motocross championship abroad when he won Sri Lanka Association of Racing Drivers and Riders (SLARDAR) Championship 2011.

Selected results: Class 1: Group A(single class):1. KP Aravind (44min, 31sec penalty); 2. R Nataraj (44min, 47sec) Class 2: Group B, up to 130cc (M1): 1. Shivakumar (56min, 18sec); 2. Rohit (58min, 09sec); 3. Zaidan Azeem 59min, 19sec)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *